

European Association of Agricultural Economists P.O. Box 8130 / NL-6700 / EW WAGENINGEN The Netherlands Secretary-General Jack Peerlings secretariat@eaae.org / www.EAAE.org

Call for nominating EAAE fellows

The EAAE is now seeking nominations for the Fellow Awards for the 2024-2025 biannual period. Nominations must be received by the Secretary-General of the Association (<u>secretariat@eaae.org</u>) by the May 31st, 2025.

The Fellow Awards program of the European Association of Agricultural Economists recognizes professional excellence in agricultural economics.

The main criterion for selection is a *relevant* and *continuous* contribution to the advancement of agricultural economics in Europe. Achievements should be in research, teaching, administration and service to the profession. "*Relevant* and *continuous*" contribution means an exceptional contribution over a period of years, to be demonstrated by a combination of achievements in at least two of the following areas: research discoveries; outstanding teaching record; outstanding performance in administration; outstanding contribution to the profession through service.

No current member of the Board, elected or ex-officio, is eligible to receive the Fellow Award.

Nominations can be made by one or more individuals, members of the Association. The documentation provided should make clear the impact the individual nominated has made in the areas of achievement to which he or she has contributed to the advancement of the profession in Europe. This evidence could include, but is not limited to, reference to publications, awards, honours, reports and testimonials about deserving tasks undertaken and outcomes achieved, as well as other contributions to the profession. The nomination package will include the name(s) and institution(s) of the nominator(s) and will be limited to a maximum of eight double-spaced pages.

The Fellow Awards are decided by the Board from among the nominees proposed by the Fellows Selection Committee. The Fellows Selection Committee is composed of six Fellows plus the Past-President of the Association.

Recipients of Fellow Awards for 2024-2025 will be presented in a special session at the next Congress of the Association in Bonn (August 26-29, 2025).

Currently our Association has 22 Fellows. They are, in alphabetical order:

Luis-Miguel Albisu, Giuseppe Barbero, Jean-Christophe Bureau, Alison Burrell⁺, Michele de Benedictis⁺, Csaba Csaki, Sofia Davidova, Thomas Doucha, Tassos Haniotis, Ulrich Koester, Louis Mahé, Steve Mc Corriston, Arie Oskam, Quirino Paris⁺, Michel Petit, Krijn Poppe, Eugenia Serova, Johan Swinnen, Stefan Tangermann, Guido Van Huylenbroeck, Jerzy Wilkin⁺, Vinus Zachariasse⁺

José M. Gil EAAE President